12 Comments

I take a pill.

Expand full comment

100% agree. Writing ALWAYS helps 👌👌

Expand full comment

When I can manage it, permission to actually slob out for a while. A nap. A walk around the garden with my dogs. A cuppa. A small chore. And yes, writing!!!

Expand full comment

My husband always knows when I have been away from my writing routine for even a minute too long. Apparently, I get grouchy. All I know is that I am unsettled and my thoughts, ideas, and fears are crowded in a mess all screaming for attention. It's not until I sit down with a pen and paper or my computer that they begin to sort themselves out.

Expand full comment

Organizing. When I feel really restless finding something to organize can actually help me ground. Weird i know! But sometimes it takes me a while to figure out that’s what I need.

Expand full comment